Topic "Prevent any popup during syncronization"

Author Message



When I'm doing a synchronization from the client app, I can minimize the window to taskbar or to tray, but every time it reconnects to the server, a popup appear for a few seconds, even when I'm in a full screen app.
It really frustrating, is it possible to disable this functionality?
It does not happen when I'm using a queue, just silently reconnects and that's all.
Tried to uncheck the "Automatically popup prompts of background transfers when idle" option, but does not help.
Any idea?


Is this a feature or a bug?
No way to disable the popup?
[View user's profile]
Site Admin
Joined: 2002-12-10
Posts: 24736
Location: Prague, Czechia
Thanks for your post.

This issue has been added to the tracker:

Can you send me an email, so I can send you back a development version of WinSCP for testing? Please include link back to this topic in your email. Also note in this topic that you have sent the email. Thanks.

You will find my address (if you log in) in my forum profile.
[View user's profile]

Joined: 2016-10-19
Posts: 1
Hi Martin,

Thanks for your help, I sent you an e-mail.

Same person, just changed the nick after registration.

You can post new topics in this forum

Search Site

What is WinSCP?

It is award-winning SFTP client, SCP client, FTPS client and FTP client integrated into one software program for file transfer to FTP server or secure SFTP server. [More]

And it's free!


About donations

$9   $19   $49   $99

About donations


WinSCP Privacy Policy

WinSCP License