Topic "Turning off "Copy" dialog box when uploading"

Author Message
abrooke
[View user's profile]

Joined: 2007-04-28
Posts: 1
Location: Toronto
Is there any way to turn off the 'Copy' dialog box that appears when you press F5 to upload files? I've enabled all the 'auto' features I could find, but this dialog box still appears. I would basically like to upload files using my keyboard without being prompted further - similar to CuteFTP.

Thanks!
Advertisements
martin
[View user's profile]
Site Admin
Joined: 2002-12-10
Posts: 24512
Location: Prague, Czechia
OK, I'll add the option.
_________________
Martin Prikryl
martin
[View user's profile]
Site Admin
Joined: 2002-12-10
Posts: 24512
Location: Prague, Czechia
This issue has been added to tracker.
_________________
Martin Prikryl
jig

Guest


I choose not to show the copy dialog when pressing F5, I want change the preference, how do I go about it please?
martin
[View user's profile]
Site Admin
Joined: 2002-12-10
Posts: 24512
Location: Prague, Czechia
jig wrote:
I choose not to show the copy dialog when pressing F5, I want change the preference, how do I go about it please?

Please read documentation. If that does not help, come back.
_________________
Martin Prikryl
kevej

Guest


The copy dialog box appears perfectly when I press F5. However, when a drag and drop is performed the copy dialog box disaapears.
martin
[View user's profile]
Site Admin
Joined: 2002-12-10
Posts: 24512
Location: Prague, Czechia
kevej wrote:
The copy dialog box appears perfectly when I press F5. However, when a drag and drop is performed the copy dialog box disaapears.

Dissappears or does not appear at all?
If it does not appear at all, do you have Drag & drop operations selected on http://winscp.net/eng/docs/ui_pref_environment ?
_________________
Martin Prikryl
Guest




prikryl wrote:
kevej wrote:
The copy dialog box appears perfectly when I press F5. However, when a drag and drop is performed the copy dialog box disaapears.

Dissappears or does not appear at all?
If it does not appear at all, do you have Drag & drop operations selected on http://winscp.net/eng/docs/ui_pref_environment ?


The dialog box appears for an very quick instant and then disappears.
martin
[View user's profile]
Site Admin
Joined: 2002-12-10
Posts: 24512
Location: Prague, Czechia
Anonymous wrote:
The dialog box appears for an very quick instant and then disappears.

And what happens then? Is the main window responsive? Does file transfer start?
_________________
Martin Prikryl
Advertisements

You can post new topics in this forum






Search Site

What is WinSCP?

It is award-winning SFTP client, SCP client, FTPS client and FTP client integrated into one software program for file transfer to FTP server or secure SFTP server. [More]

And it's free!

Donate

About donations

$9   $19   $49   $99

About donations

Recommend

WinSCP Privacy Policy

WinSCP License