Topic "Session settings auto-saved - disable?"

Author Message


I think this is new behavior in WinSCP version 4.

When I load the settings from a saved session, change something (to enable logging, say), then connect, the changed settings become part of the saved session. This is not the behavior I would prefer. It becomes impossible to make temporary changes -- like logging -- that aren't intended to be permanent. Can there be an option to revert to the old behavior -- namely that sessions are only saved when you save them?
[View user's profile]
Site Admin
Joined: 2002-12-10
Posts: 24759
Location: Prague, Czechia
What settings is auto-saved? I cannot reproduce that. Please note that logging settings are global, not session-specific.
Martin Prikryl


Okay, that's what threw me for a loop then. I could enable logging disconnect, reconnect, and logging was still on.

You can post new topics in this forum

Search Site

What is WinSCP?

It is award-winning SFTP client, SCP client, FTPS client and FTP client integrated into one software program for file transfer to FTP server or secure SFTP server. [More]

And it's free!


About donations

$9   $19   $49   $99

About donations


WinSCP Privacy Policy

WinSCP License