Topic "Confirming before deletion of a bookmark ?"

Author Message
Pascal Boulerie
[View user's profile]

Joined: 2009-07-31
Posts: 20
Location: France
Confirming before deletion of a bookmark ?
In Ctrl-O

(French menu :
Ouvrir le r�pertoire
Favoris
Choisir les favoris
Supprimer )

There is no confirm dialogue prior to deleting a favorite, when pressing the Delete button in the Favorites panel.


By the way, I think the Delete button should be much smaller, or should be replaced by a smaller icon in the form of a dustbin (like : <invalid link removed>)
martin
[View user's profile]
Site Admin
Joined: 2002-12-10
Posts: 24512
Location: Prague, Czechia
Pascal Boulerie wrote:
There is no confirm dialogue prior to deleting a favorite, when pressing the Delete button in the Favorites panel.

Well, restoring bookmark is not that difficult.

Quote:
By the way, I think the Delete button should be much smaller, or should be replaced by a smaller icon in the form of a dustbin (like : <invalid link removed>)

Why?
Pascal Boulerie
[View user's profile]

Joined: 2009-07-31
Posts: 20
Location: France
prikryl wrote:
> There is no confirm dialogue prior to deleting a favorite, when pressing the Delete button in the Favorites panel.
restoring bookmark is not that difficult.

It is not that difficult, but it is annoying, if one is a very clumsy user, who would always delete one's favorites...


prikryl wrote:
> the Delete button should be much smaller, or should be replaced by a smaller icon in the form of a dustbin
Why?


It would be a matter of ergonomics.
Advertisements

You can post new topics in this forum






Search Site

What is WinSCP?

It is award-winning SFTP client, SCP client, FTPS client and FTP client integrated into one software program for file transfer to FTP server or secure SFTP server. [More]

And it's free!

Donate

About donations

$9   $19   $49   $99

About donations

Recommend

WinSCP Privacy Policy

WinSCP License