Topic "WinSCP 4.2.3 beta gives error when clicking Open Terminal."

Author Message
markpchampion
[View user's profile]

Joined: 2009-08-20
Posts: 2
With WinSCP 4.2.3 beta
if I click menu item Commands / open Terminal , I consistently get an error message
"invalid access to memory"

No messages in log.

(Note; When I click custom commands , I also get error "invalid access to memory")


thanks
Mark Champion
Advertisements
markpchampion
[View user's profile]

Joined: 2009-08-20
Posts: 2
Restart of computer does not fix this problem (end of message)
Ricardo
[View user's profile]
Donor
Joined: 2006-02-03
Posts: 106
I reported the same:
http://winscp.net/forum/viewtopic.php?t=7259

(I'm not alone...)
black_ps
[View user's profile]

Joined: 2008-12-24
Posts: 23
Yes same problem here,it's a bug.
martin
[View user's profile]
Site Admin
Joined: 2002-12-10
Posts: 24530
Location: Prague, Czechia
Thanks. I'll check it.
_________________
Martin Prikryl
martin
[View user's profile]
Site Admin
Joined: 2002-12-10
Posts: 24530
Location: Prague, Czechia
This bug has been added to tracker.
_________________
Martin Prikryl
Advertisements

You can post new topics in this forum






Search Site

What is WinSCP?

It is award-winning SFTP client, SCP client, FTPS client and FTP client integrated into one software program for file transfer to FTP server or secure SFTP server. [More]

And it's free!

Donate

About donations

$9   $19   $49   $99

About donations

Recommend

WinSCP Privacy Policy

WinSCP License