Topic "Updates notifications"

Author Message
[View user's profile]
Joined: 2008-09-18
Posts: 67
Location: Moscow
I launched WionSCP and it displayed a tooltip of new version available ( 4.2.8 ). OK, I closed the tooltip and
checked out the changes log. Now, without closing the first WinSCP window, I open another one, and it displays the same tooltip again. I get an idea, and to test it, I open yet another WinSCP - and yes, again the tooltip. Then I close the very first WinSCP, and open yet another session. No tooltip this time. So the flag that the tooltip was displayed and closed (and should not be displayed any more) is only saved on closing the session. Perhaps it should be done earlier?
[View user's profile]
Site Admin
Joined: 2002-12-10
Posts: 24757
Location: Prague, Czechia
I'm aware of this. Will consider if it is worth improving. Thanks.
Martin Prikryl

You can post new topics in this forum

Search Site

What is WinSCP?

It is award-winning SFTP client, SCP client, FTPS client and FTP client integrated into one software program for file transfer to FTP server or secure SFTP server. [More]

And it's free!


About donations

$9   $19   $49   $99

About donations


WinSCP Privacy Policy

WinSCP License