Differences

This shows you the differences between the selected revisions of the page.

ui_login_directories 2013-12-20 ui_login_directories 2013-12-20
Line 9: Line 9:
The //Synchronize browsing// checkbox enables [[task_navigate#synchronize_browsing|synchronized browsing]] for this session. Note that you can always enable synchronized browsing later once logged in. If you [[session_configuration#site|save your site]], value of this option for the site will get updated with current state on each session close. The //Synchronize browsing// checkbox enables [[task_navigate#synchronize_browsing|synchronized browsing]] for this session. Note that you can always enable synchronized browsing later once logged in. If you [[session_configuration#site|save your site]], value of this option for the site will get updated with current state on each session close.
-When the //Remember last used directory// checkbox is ticked, the initial directories for the session (see //Remote directory// and //Local directory//) will always be updated with the last opened directory from the last session. It makes sense to use the option only if you [[session_configuration#site|save your site]], because it is the saved site that gets updated on each session close. The option also suppresses the effect of preference option //[[ui_pref_panels#common_options|Default directory is home directory]]//.+When the //Remember last used directory// checkbox is ticked, the initial directories for the session (see //Remote directory// and //Local directory//), as well as synchronize browsing state, will always be updated with the last opened directory from the last session. It makes sense to use the option only if you [[session_configuration#site|save your site]], because it is the saved site that gets updated on each session close. The option also suppresses the effect of preference option //[[ui_pref_panels#common_options|Default directory is home directory]]//.
The //Remote directory// box defines the initial remote directory opened in panel. When //Remember last used directory// is ticked the path is updated whenever the session is closed. When the initial directory is not specified the user home directory is usually opened on startup. Note that this may not be true particularly for SFTP servers. The //Remote directory// box defines the initial remote directory opened in panel. When //Remember last used directory// is ticked the path is updated whenever the session is closed. When the initial directory is not specified the user home directory is usually opened on startup. Note that this may not be true particularly for SFTP servers.

Last modified: by martin