Differences

This shows you the differences between the selected revisions of the page.

ui_synchronize 2009-06-30 ui_synchronize 2009-12-20
Line 36: Line 36:
For //Synchronize timestamps// mode checkbox //Same size only// is available. It makes WinSCP update timestamp of the files, that have same size in both directories, only. For //Synchronize timestamps// mode checkbox //Same size only// is available. It makes WinSCP update timestamp of the files, that have same size in both directories, only.
- 
-===== Transfer Settings ===== 
-//Transfer settings// box shows current [[transfer_settings|transfer settings]]. 
- 
-To change the settings, use //Transfer settings// button. It will reveal drop down menu with list of configured [[transfer_settings#transfer_settings_presets|presets]]. Use special command //Custom// to configure [[ui_transfer_custom|ad hoc transfer settings]] (alternatively you may double-click //Transfer settings// box). Command //Configure// opens Preferences dialog on //[[ui_pref_presets|Presets tab]]//. 
- 
-You may want to change transfer settings particularly to [[ui_transfer#other_options|exclude certain files and subdirectories]] from synchronization. 
===== Saving Options ===== ===== Saving Options =====
Line 50: Line 43:
In [[ui_commander|Commander interface]] the direction is initially autoselected based on the currently active [[ui_file_panel|file panel]]. To disable autoselection you need to select different direction than autoselected, check //Use same options next time// and then confirm that you really want to make the new direction default. Note that there is no way to revert back to autoselection. In [[ui_commander|Commander interface]] the direction is initially autoselected based on the currently active [[ui_file_panel|file panel]]. To disable autoselection you need to select different direction than autoselected, check //Use same options next time// and then confirm that you really want to make the new direction default. Note that there is no way to revert back to autoselection.
 +
 +===== Transfer Settings =====
 +//Transfer settings// box shows current [[transfer_settings|transfer settings]].
 +
 +To change the settings, use //Transfer settings// button. It will reveal drop down menu with list of configured [[transfer_settings#transfer_settings_presets|presets]]. Use special command //Custom// to configure [[ui_transfer_custom|ad hoc transfer settings]] (alternatively you may double-click //Transfer settings// box). Command //Configure// opens Preferences dialog on //[[ui_pref_presets|Presets tab]]//.
 +
 +You may want to change transfer settings particularly to [[ui_transfer#other_options|exclude certain files and subdirectories]] from synchronization.

Last modified: by martin