Can anyone tell me what the prupose of the synchronize button is? I clicked it thinking it was a refresh button and it seems to have wiped out some of my server files.
Thanks for any info..
Synchronize button synchronizes content of local directory with remote one. If you have selected remote directory synchronization and checked "delete files" option, it caused remote files not existing in local directory to be removed.
To refresh content of directory, use "refresh" button.
Deleted files are not preserved anywhere by WinSCP :-(So does sychronize swap and then delete files? In other words, could the files on server have been moved to my local PC, and then deleted on server? If so I guess I could copy them back to server and try re booting server.
You can post new topics in this forum