Automatic uploading files incorrectly

Advertisement

macat

Automatic uploading files incorrectly

I am not a tech expert so don't know how to fix this, I have my upload set to automatic and it is uploading php files in text instead of binary, how can I fix this. These are huge scripts and would take forever to do them manually. Many of the features don't work correctly when the file gets uploaded incorrectly???

Reply with quote E-mail

Advertisement

martin
Site Admin
martin avatar

Re: Automatic uploading files incorrectly

How do you have "upload set to automatic"?

WinSCP defaults to the binary mode. So if you have any kind of script, it must override the defaults.

Or you have changed the defaults in WinSCP GUI configuration and your script is not isolated from the GUI configuration.
https://winscp.net/eng/docs/scripting#configuration

If you need a more specific help, please attach a full session log file showing the problem.

To generate the session log file, use /log=C:\path\to\winscp.log command-line argument. Submit the log with your post as an attachment. Note that passwords and passphrases not stored in the log. You may want to remove other data you consider sensitive though, such as host names, IP addresses, account names or file names (unless they are relevant to the problem). If you do not want to post the log publicly, you can mark the attachment as private.

macat

Re: Automatic uploading files incorrectly