Topic "Does the Quit Command Auto Disconnect Active Sessions First?"

Author Message
dbthings
[View user's profile]

Joined: 2012-09-26
Posts: 1
If I am connected to one or more servers and now wish to disconnect and leave the application, I have always executed a Session | Disconnect (CTRL-SHIFT-D) for each session. Then I close the app with the X in the upper righthand corner. However, I was wondering ... I noticed there is the Quit option under the Commands menu. Does that option automatically disconnect any active sessions I have open BEFORE closing the application?

I guess I have two similar curiosities as well:
1.) Does closing the app with the X while connected to a server automatically disconnect it before the app closes?
2.) Is there a way that I haven't found to "Disconnect ALL" so that it will iterate through all the open sessions I have and disconnect them each with the one command?

Thanks in advance for the help.
martin
[View user's profile]
Site Admin
Joined: 2002-12-10
Posts: 24530
Location: Prague, Czechia
dbthings wrote:
1.) Does closing the app with the X while connected to a server automatically disconnect it before the app closes?

Of course.

Quote:
2.) Is there a way that I haven't found to "Disconnect ALL" so that it will iterate through all the open sessions I have and disconnect them each with the one command?

No, except for the Quit, as you know, but that also closes the application.
_________________
Martin Prikryl
Advertisements

You can post new topics in this forum






Search Site

What is WinSCP?

It is award-winning SFTP client, SCP client, FTPS client and FTP client integrated into one software program for file transfer to FTP server or secure SFTP server. [More]

And it's free!

Donate

About donations

$9   $19   $49   $99

About donations

Recommend

WinSCP Privacy Policy

WinSCP License