Topic "schedualing and password confirm"

Author Message
pelegk2
[View user's profile]

Joined: 2006-10-18
Posts: 10
Location: israel
i am trung to write a scheduale that will open the winscp3 software and copu a file from 1 server to another
itried to do it like in the FAQ but the password keep's om prompting (i am doing it on from winxp to win2003 server for test but later it will be from one win2003 server to another)
this is the line written in the "RUN" command :
Code:

C:\PROGRA~1\WinSCP3\WinSCP3.exe "open user:pass$$@100.10.10.11"  "c:\WG.PRN  /backup"   "exit"

all the quote marks i hhope there are ok?!?!?
the source folder if from the C and the destination is the destination SFTP folder and there to a sub folder called backup
can any 1 help?
thnak in advance
peleg
Advertisements
martin
[View user's profile]
Site Admin
Joined: 2002-12-10
Posts: 24555
Location: Prague, Czechia
The correct command may be:
C:\PROGRA~1\WinSCP3\WinSCP3.exe /command "open user:pass$$@100.10.10.11" "put c:\WG.PRN /backup/" "exit"
_________________
Martin Prikryl
pelegk2
[View user's profile]

Joined: 2006-10-18
Posts: 10
Location: israel
but it still popups for a password !
maybe something in the sofwate as it installed or configured make me the problem>
thnaks i nadvance
peleg
martin
[View user's profile]
Site Admin
Joined: 2002-12-10
Posts: 24555
Location: Prague, Czechia
pelegk2 wrote:
but it still popups for a password !
maybe something in the sofwate as it installed or configured make me the problem>
thnaks i nadvance

If you run it as above it cannot ask for password as there is no GUI unless you also use the /console parameter. Or unless you use some old version of WinSCP. So what version do you use?
_________________
Martin Prikryl
pelegk2
[View user's profile]

Joined: 2006-10-18
Posts: 10
Location: israel
i have a GUI which i use to manualy chhose files and transfer???
or i miss understand something?!?!
the version is 3.7.5
any idea?
martin
[View user's profile]
Site Admin
Joined: 2002-12-10
Posts: 24555
Location: Prague, Czechia
With 3.7.5 you need to add /console parameter. But you are definitely advised to upgrade.
pelegk2
[View user's profile]

Joined: 2006-10-18
Posts: 10
Location: israel
that instead of using WinSCP3.com i used WinSCP3.exe !!!
Advertisements

You can post new topics in this forum






Search Site

What is WinSCP?

It is award-winning SFTP client, SCP client, FTPS client and FTP client integrated into one software program for file transfer to FTP server or secure SFTP server. [More]

And it's free!

Donate

About donations

$9   $19   $49   $99

About donations

Recommend

WinSCP Privacy Policy

WinSCP License