Documentation » Using WinSCP »
Save Workspace Dialog
In Save Workspace dialog you specify a workspace name and options when saving workspace. You will get the dialog either after using Session (Tabs) > Save Workspace command in the menu or after choosing to save workspace when exiting the application.
Type a name of the workspace into the first box.
If there are any ad-hoc sessions opened that use password authentication, you can opt to save theirs passwords with workspace using Save passwords checkbox.1
Use Create desktop shortcut to create a desktop shortcut to open the workspace.
Use Enable automatic workspace saving to have your workspace be automatically saved under the specified name every time you close WinSCP.
- Note that passwords of stored sites are kept with them, so there’s no need to save them with workspace.Back