In the older version of WinSCP, the state of the synchronized browsing was never saved for me on exiting. Now with 5.1.1 the state is saved and I do not want it to be on by default. I want it to be OFF. I want to be able to load a session and then turn it on when needed and not have to look and turn it off if I had had it on the last time I used that session. I had hoped that disabling the Remember last used directory would disable the remembering of the synchronized browsing but it doesn't.
How can I either disable the automatic saving of the session settings and only have them updated when I manually save them or else turn off the auto update of the synchronized browsing state?
Thanks for your post.
This issue has been added to the tracker: