Post a reply :: Support Forum

Username
Subject
Message body
Options

Add an Attachment

If you do not want to add an Attachment to your Post, please leave the Fields blank.


(max 10 MB; please compress large files; only common media, archive, text and programming file formats are allowed)
Options
 

Topic review

Author Message
martin
Jpm wrote:
Related to this:
I also want that Under Windows 7/8 the WinSCP.ini be updated.
Currently it is stored under the "Program files\..." and as such cannot be modified unless starting WinSCP with administrator rights.

You can set the path to an INI file using /ini command-line switch.
See also
https://winscp.net/tracker/show_bug.cgi?id=817
martin
washcp wrote:
In the older version of WinSCP, the state of the synchronized browsing was never saved for me on exiting. Now with 5.1.1 the state is saved and I do not want it to be on by default. I want it to be OFF. I want to be able to load a session and then turn it on when needed and not have to look and turn it off if I had had it on the last time I used that session. I had hoped that disabling the Remember last used directory would disable the remembering of the synchronized browsing but it doesn't.

How can I either disable the automatic saving of the session settings and only have them updated when I manually save them or else turn off the auto update of the synchronized browsing state?

Thanks for your post.

This issue has been added to the tracker:
https://winscp.net/tracker/show_bug.cgi?id=963
Jpm
Related to this:
I also want that Under Windows 7/8 the WinSCP.ini be updated.
Currently it is stored under the "Program files\..." and as such cannot be modified unless starting WinSCP with administrator rights.
washcp
In the older version of WinSCP, the state of the synchronized browsing was never saved for me on exiting. Now with 5.1.1 the state is saved and I do not want it to be on by default. I want it to be OFF. I want to be able to load a session and then turn it on when needed and not have to look and turn it off if I had had it on the last time I used that session. I had hoped that disabling the Remember last used directory would disable the remembering of the synchronized browsing but it doesn't.

How can I either disable the automatic saving of the session settings and only have them updated when I manually save them or else turn off the auto update of the synchronized browsing state?

Search

What is WinSCP?

It is award-winning SFTP client, SCP client, FTPS client and FTP client integrated into one software program for file transfer to FTP server or secure SFTP server. [More]

And it's free!

Donate

About donations

$9   $19   $49   $99

About donations

Recommend

WinSCP Privacy Policy

WinSCP License