Thank you for your help.
Only files that get successfully transferred get deleted.
If there's a failure, the file, that failed to transfer, won't be deleted. But previous files, that were successfully transferred, will have been deleted by that time already.
I have the delete files option set to true.
If there is a transfer failure (detected through .failures.count) then will the files still be deleted?