Post a reply

Before posting, please read how to report bug or request support effectively.

Bug reports without an attached log file are usually useless.

Options
Add an Attachment

If you do not want to add an Attachment to your Post, please leave the Fields blank.

(maximum 10 MB; please compress large files; only common media, archive, text and programming file formats are allowed)

Options

Topic review

Diode

Re: After deleting a workspace - it comes right back on the next launch

Martin - that did the trick - I had autosaving of workspace enabled and the FSAN workspace was the default workspace. I noticed if I gracefully close all sessions and exit WinSCP it doesn't come back. If I click on the X in the window to force close all sessions I see a message that "FSAN Workspace will be restored" I guess cause it is the default workspace, essentially the UI shouldn't let you delete the default workspace.

Thanks for your help! I'm sending you a donation for $49 for this excellent product!

Eric



Anonymous wrote:

Here's more detail. I have a workspace labelled FSAN. In it I have a site agile-app-d1, which is also defined as a stand alone site.

When I launch WINSCP and Manage and then delete the workspace entry - its gone.
If I launch WinSCP again - the workspace is not there. If I open any other site and exit gracefully - the workspace FSAN reappears.

I've tried deleting this workspace in the registry - but same issue.

This is WSCP 5.13.3





martin wrote:

Diode wrote:

I have a workspace I want to delete - but it won't go away! I right mouse click - and choose Delete. It disappears from the site list. I close WinSCP

If I open WinSCP again - the workspace is back.

When you are deleting the workspace, do you have any session opened? Don't you have autosaving of the workspace enabled in preferences? https://winscp.net/eng/docs/ui_pref_window
Guest

Re: After deleting a workspace - it comes right back on the next launch

Here's more detail. I have a workspace labelled FSAN. In it I have a site agile-app-d1, which is also defined as a stand alone site.

When I launch WINSCP and Manage and then delete the workspace entry - its gone.
If I launch WinSCP again - the workspace is not there. If I open any other site and exit gracefully - the workspace FSAN reappears.

I've tried deleting this workspace in the registry - but same issue.

This is WSCP 5.13.3





martin wrote:

Diode wrote:

I have a workspace I want to delete - but it won't go away! I right mouse click - and choose Delete. It disappears from the site list. I close WinSCP

If I open WinSCP again - the workspace is back.

When you are deleting the workspace, do you have any session opened? Don't you have autosaving of the workspace enabled in preferences? https://winscp.net/eng/docs/ui_pref_window
martin

Re: After deleting a workspace - it comes right back on the next launch

Diode wrote:

I have a workspace I want to delete - but it won't go away! I right mouse click - and choose Delete. It disappears from the site list. I close WinSCP

If I open WinSCP again - the workspace is back.

When you are deleting the workspace, do you have any session opened? Don't you have autosaving of the workspace enabled in preferences? https://winscp.net/eng/docs/ui_pref_window
Diode

After deleting a workspace - it comes right back on the next launch

I have a workspace I want to delete - but it won't go away! I right mouse click - and choose Delete. It disappears from the site list. I close WinSCP

If I open WinSCP again - the workspace is back.
martin

Re: Problem deleting a workspace

The Manage button is where the screenshot in the documentation shows it - below the site tree.
https://winscp.net/eng/docs/ui_login
perlmaster_56

Problem deleting a workspace

I read the help page for deleting a workspace which stated

The Manage > Delete command (or Del key) deletes selected site, site folder or workspace. Deleting a site folder deletes all the sites it contains.

I could not find a "manage" command anywhere under any of the menus. Where can I find this "manage" menu ?

Thanks.
Colink

How do I delete a Workspace?

How do I delete a Workspace?

I have searched Docs, Forum and Google