Hello. I am using WinSCP version 1.0 build 215 on Windows 98 Second Edition to transfer files.
While selecting files to be transferred from the local directory, I accidentally highlighted some local folders as well.
I clicked "Move". I watched and saw the first folder and its contents were being transferred. Oops! It was a huge folder, and I did not want those files transferred. So, I clicked "Cancel" before it was finished, to stop the operation. I thought I did a good job, since only a few files were transferred and the important ones, 95%, were not.
Mother! The folder was created on the remote system and a few files were transferred. On my system, however, the entire folder no longer existed. It was not in its original place, it was not in the recycle bin, and all of the files vanished. Oh, no! There was a lot of important stuff in there!
Help! What did WinSCP do with those files? Usually when I move them, they are simply sent to the recycle bin. Why were they deleted? Can they be saved from my hard drive? I have tried some demo undelete software but have not yet been able to find them.
Thanks for your help,