In the Synchronize Window
What is the difference between Synchronize files
and Mirror files
The documentation says:
With Synchronize files mode, the newer files in source directory are transferred to the opposite directory.
Files in source directory not present in target directory can optionally be transferred as well (disable this using the option Existing files only).
Files in target directory not present in source directory are optionally deleted (enable option Delete files).
In Both mode (see above), file not present in an opposite directory is considered new, hence it is transferred (if allowed), but never deleted.
In other words, in Both mode, no file is ever deleted.
With Mirror files mode, the different (both newer and older) files in source directory are transferred to the opposite directory.
Otherwise the mode is the same as Synchronize files.
But it seems the same - I cannot understand any difference from that..
Can anyone please clarify what is the difference between them,
so I can know which one is the appropriate one for me?