Post a reply :: Support Forum

Tip: Styles can be applied quickly to selected text.

Options
Add an Attachment

If you do not want to add an Attachment to your Post, please leave the Fields blank.

(maximum 10 MB; please compress large files; only common media, archive, text and programming file formats are allowed)

Options

Topic review

martin

Re: Setting to NOT remember the syncrhonized browsing setting

Jpm wrote:

Related to this:
I also want that Under Windows 7/8 the WinSCP.ini be updated.
Currently it is stored under the "Program files\..." and as such cannot be modified unless starting WinSCP with administrator rights.

You can set the path to an INI file using /ini command-line switch.
See also
https://winscp.net/tracker/show_bug.cgi?id=817
martin

Re: Setting to NOT remember the syncrhonized browsing setting

washcp wrote:

In the older version of WinSCP, the state of the synchronized browsing was never saved for me on exiting. Now with 5.1.1 the state is saved and I do not want it to be on by default. I want it to be OFF. I want to be able to load a session and then turn it on when needed and not have to look and turn it off if I had had it on the last time I used that session. I had hoped that disabling the Remember last used directory would disable the remembering of the synchronized browsing but it doesn't.

How can I either disable the automatic saving of the session settings and only have them updated when I manually save them or else turn off the auto update of the synchronized browsing state?

Thanks for your post.

This issue has been added to the tracker:
https://winscp.net/tracker/show_bug.cgi?id=963
Jpm

Re: Setting to NOT remember the syncrhonized browsing setting

Related to this:
I also want that Under Windows 7/8 the WinSCP.ini be updated.
Currently it is stored under the "Program files\..." and as such cannot be modified unless starting WinSCP with administrator rights.
washcp

Setting to NOT remember the syncrhonized browsing setting

In the older version of WinSCP, the state of the synchronized browsing was never saved for me on exiting. Now with 5.1.1 the state is saved and I do not want it to be on by default. I want it to be OFF. I want to be able to load a session and then turn it on when needed and not have to look and turn it off if I had had it on the last time I used that session. I had hoped that disabling the Remember last used directory would disable the remembering of the synchronized browsing but it doesn't.

How can I either disable the automatic saving of the session settings and only have them updated when I manually save them or else turn off the auto update of the synchronized browsing state?