Works great, but if I go away for a while, come back, and find the session has been ended, then I have to re-create my editing session (including restoration of file changes not yet saved - admittedly rare).
As a workaround attempt, I've set a custom edit directory, and *unchecked* cleanup obsolete directory...
But when I close WinSCP all local text files are deleted.
So I presume there's something I'm not understanding.
How do I get WinSCP to leave local copies of files being edited alone?