Syncronise automation doesn't update files

Advertisement

guest_Benoit
Guest

Syncronise automation doesn't update files

Hi there,
I'm trying to syncronise a folder in my FTP server with a local folder.
So, I use scripting method.
@echo off
WinSCP.exe /console /script=script_syncro.txt
There my script :
open sftp://benoit:****@***.***.***.***
synchronize local -mirror -delete "C:\Users\Benoit\Cloud" "/home/cloud"
keepuptodate "C:\Users\Benoit\Cloud" "/home/cloud"
exit
As you can see, I start an update of my local folder from the server and then, I keep up to date the server with the local folder.
It seems perfect to me, but when I start the script : ok, It check all differences :

Then, It say :

But, I have :


And, If I modify the local folder like that, It doesn't work more (I update FTP client before taking screenshot) :


At least, It detect that I modify the folder... but doesn't upload.

Thanks in advance :)

Reply with quote

Advertisement

martin
Site Admin
martin avatar
Joined:
Posts:
29,762
Location:
Prague, Czechia

Re: Syncronise automation doesn't update files

Please attach a full log file showing the problem (using the latest version of WinSCP).

To generate log file, use /log=path_to_log_file command-line argument. Submit the log with your post as an attachment. Note that passwords and passphrases not stored in the log. You may want to remove other data you consider sensitive though, such as host names, IP addresses, account names or file names (unless they are relevant to the problem). If you do not want to post the log publicly, you may email it to me. You will find my address (if you log in) in my forum profile. Please include link back to this topic in your email. Also note in this topic that you have emailed the log.

_________________
Martin Prikryl

Reply with quote

martin
Site Admin
martin avatar
Joined:
Posts:
29,762
Location:
Prague, Czechia

Thanks. But I need a log file for a session, when a change happens. I do not see any Change in ... detected record in the log.
_________________
Martin Prikryl

Reply with quote

BCrisvay
Joined:
Posts:
4
Location:
France

Ok, I do it again.

Ok, first :
I add a file called "test_file_from_remote.txt" in the remote "/home/benoit/cloud/test/".
I start my script :

Line 36 803 :
< 2013-12-19 19:10:04.971 Script: Synchronizing...
. 2013-12-19 19:10:04.972 Synchronizing local directory 'C:\Users\Benoit\Cloud\test\' with remote directory '/home/cloud/test/', params = 0x1007 (Delete, NoConfirmation, ExistingOnly, Mirror)
> 2013-12-19 19:10:04.972 Script: keepuptodate -delete -transfer=automatic -filemask=|films/;__pycache__/ "C:\Users\Benoit\Cloud" "/home/cloud"
It display "Script: Synchronizing...", but I have a file in the remote directory and it's not downloaded here...

I add a file in the directory "C:\Users\Benoit\Cloud\" :
36 809 :
< 2013-12-19 19:15:38.085 Script: Change in 'C:\Users\Benoit\Cloud' detected.
36 844 :
< 2013-12-19 19:15:38.610 Script: Change in 'C:\Users\Benoit\Cloud\test' detected.

36 848 :
. 2013-12-19 19:15:38.610 Local file 'C:\Users\Benoit\Cloud\test\test_file_from_local.txt' [2013-12-19T18:03:37.654Z] [0] included to synchronization

Then, it find the new file I have uploaded before in the remote :
36 863 :
. 2013-12-19 19:15:38.624 Remote file '/home/cloud/test/test_file_from_remote.txt' [2013-12-19T18:09:22.000Z] [13] is new
And delete it ...
36 866 :
. 2013-12-19 19:15:38.624 Deleting file "/home/cloud/test/test_file_from_remote.txt".

Finally, none of these files are transfered.

You can donwload the full logs in attachment and looking around lines 36 8xx for all informations.

Thanks.

Reply with quote

Advertisement

martin
Site Admin
martin avatar
Joined:
Posts:
29,762
Location:
Prague, Czechia

The reason is that you have Existing files only option enabled (in GUI):

. 2013-12-19 19:15:38.624 Synchronizing local directory 'C:\Users\Benoit\Cloud\test\' with remote directory '/home/cloud/test/', params = 0xBF (Delete, NoConfirmation, ExistingOnly, NoRecurse, UseCache, DelayProgress, SubDirs)

I suppose that you run 5.5 with different configuration (INI file).

The best is if you isolate your script run from GUI configuration. See:
https://winscp.net/eng/docs/scripting#configuration

Reply with quote

Advertisement

You can post new topics in this forum