Hi, right now if you edit a file and save it, it automatically uploads back to the server.
Can we change it so a confirmation box appears that prompts you to save the changes or not (and maybe have an option for it)?
I'm used to saving on almost every change I make and dont want to upload the file before I've finished editing it. Copying each file, editing he copy, uploading manually and deleting the copy seems too much trouble for this basic functionality.
Thanks for your suggestion. Will see if more people ask for it.
Anyway, this could reliably work with WinSCP internal editor only. Most editor applications nowadays are MDI or tabbed, so WinSCP cannot reliably detect when the file is closed.