Topic "The transfer is not remembering "newer only" choice if connection reset"

Author Message
Delbin

Guest


Hi team,

I have initiated transfer of a bunch of files and choose newer only for overwrite prompt. Soon after the transfer started, the connection got reset so winscp automatically reconnected and resumes the transfer. But this time, winscp overwrites each and every file without checking which option i choose on overwrite prompt.

Please remember the option i choose for overwrite and keep using it after connection reset also.

Thanks.
martin
[View user's profile]
Site Admin
Joined: 2002-12-10
Posts: 25015
Location: Prague, Czechia
Thanks for your report. Will investigate this.
Advertisements

You can post new topics in this forum






Search Site

What is WinSCP?

It is award-winning SFTP client, SCP client, FTPS client and FTP client integrated into one software program for file transfer to FTP server or secure SFTP server. [More]

And it's free!

Donate

About donations

$9   $19   $49   $99

About donations

Recommend

WinSCP Privacy Policy

WinSCP License