What happened is that I saved just before loosing connection, so the destination file was overwritten, but not fulled of data yet. This is the second time it happens on me. The first was not grave, I had a recent back-up. This time, I just lost 3 days of work (3 days old back-up sucks). So I started to dig in the doc to find if I could be saved by a local cache copy. If I've understood, and what I've seen on my version, is that the local copy is deleted after closing the editor.
I might be wrong, please say-me that there is another copy , please ...
If it's not the case, here are some propositions, in random order:
1:delete local copy only if the server has acknowleded the COMPLETE file save
2:instead of overwriting the file, write to a temporary file, then move it over the destination file(don't know if this is possible with the protocol you use though)
3:Have an option to keep local copies of edited files a certain amount of time
Sorry, I do not have a log of what happened, did not find the option at this time. BTW I'm behind a proxy.