Topic "connection established and active session acheived but file transfer doesn't occur remains at 0%"

wanj2

I am kind of new to using command prompt for winscp. If someone can please help resolve my error below it would be greatly appreciated. As I don't know what steps to take next and I have looked through all of the other boards. WINSCP version 5.5.6.0.

option batch abort
option confirm off
open ftp://username:password@server -passive -explicitssl
put "local file" "destination folder" exit

"Copying files to remote side fialed".If you need the working log, please instruct me on how to get it.
Copying files to remote side failed.png (7.13 KB) [Download]

Description: (none)

Advertisements
martin
[View user's profile]
Site Admin
Please attach a full log file showing the problem (using the latest version of WinSCP).

To generate log file, use /log=path_to_log_file command-line argument. Submit the log with your post as an attachment. Note that passwords and passphrases not stored in the log. You may want to remove other data you consider sensitive though, such as host names, IP addresses, account names or file names (unless they are relevant to the problem). If you do not want to post the log publicly, you can mark the attachment as private.
wanj3

log file
winscp.log (13.79 KB) [Download]

martin
[View user's profile]
Site Admin
Can you even connect/list a directory with WinSCP GUI or any other FTP client?

It looks like the server is misconfigured or something is blocking a connection to the server.

Did you read the
https://winscp.net/eng/docs/ftp_modes
as recommended by a documentation to the error message "Timeout detected" that you are getting?
https://winscp.net/eng/docs/message_timeout_detected
wanj
[View user's profile]

I can connect and list a directory and transfer files manually. Is the network setup different between manual and automated file transfer?
wanj3