Topic "Error getting name of current remote directory when using the command open or put"

Author Message
zekor
[View user's profile]

Joined: 2016-09-23
Posts: 5
Location: UK
Very Happy

Last edited by zekor on 2017-09-11 07:50; edited 1 time in total
Advertisements
martin◆
[View user's profile]
Site Admin
Joined: 2002-12-10
Posts: 26889
Location: Prague, Czechia
What SFTP server is that?

Please attach a full session log file showing the problem (using the latest version of WinSCP).

To generate the session log file, use /log=path_to_log_file command-line argument. Submit the log with your post as an attachment. Note that passwords and passphrases not stored in the log. You may want to remove other data you consider sensitive though, such as host names, IP addresses, account names or file names (unless they are relevant to the problem). If you do not want to post the log publicly, you can mark the attachment as private.
zekor
[View user's profile]

Joined: 2016-09-23
Posts: 5
Location: UK
Very Happy

Last edited by zekor on 2017-09-11 07:51; edited 1 time in total
martin◆
[View user's profile]
Site Admin
Joined: 2002-12-10
Posts: 26889
Location: Prague, Czechia
Looks like some bug or misconfiguration of the SFTP server.

I'd try forcing SFTP version 3 using:

open -rawsettings SFTPMaxVersion=3 sftp://...

See https://winscp.net/eng/docs/rawsettings
Advertisements

You can post new topics in this forum

Search

What is WinSCP?

It is award-winning SFTP client, SCP client, FTPS client and FTP client integrated into one software program for file transfer to FTP server or secure SFTP server. [More]

And it's free!

Donate

About donations

$9   $19   $49   $99

About donations

Recommend

WinSCP Privacy Policy

WinSCP License