That being said, running the beta made me realize that an upcoming change might effect me significantly.
When I transfer a bunch of selected files in the background, I sometimes need to see the individual file names later - after the transfer has completed.
So, I always use the "Transfer each file individually on background by default" option so that each file name shows up.
Now, with the beta, that option has been removed and the Help says that it is being replaced with the "Use multiple connections for single transfer" option. But that option doesn't really do what I want. I don't see that these are necessarily inter-connected options.
Can't we have both? I still need a way to see the individual file names after I have done the transfer. Does that option have to go away?