Posted: 2005-11-03 22:53
I had a file left over on unix when I cancelled a transfer.
I think the file I was copying already existed on unix with permissions such that WinSCP would have copied to a temp file before removing the existing one.
When I canceled the transfer it forgot to remove the temp file.
I had a quick search in the forum but didn't find anything about this.
Location: Prague, Czechia
If you mean the file with ".filepart" extension, it is by purpose, to allow you to resume the transfer later. You can disable this in preferences.
You can post new topics in this forum
And it's free!