WARNING: Do not use the synchronize function, ever. It will DELETE your files even if you don’t want

Advertisement

lugalle
Joined:
Posts:
1

WARNING: Do not use the synchronize function, ever. It will DELETE your files even if you don’t want

The synchronize function is broken.
Cleverly hidden somewhere in the settings is a “delete” option. It’s a good idea to hide it, because if you disable it, it will merrily delete your files.
The synchronize preview is ambiguous, too.

Reply with quote

Advertisement

martin
Site Admin
martin avatar
Joined:
Posts:
29,095
Location:
Prague, Czechia

Re: WARNING: Do not use the synchronize function, ever. It will DELETE your files even if you don’t want

Can you provide us with step-by-step instructions to reproducing the problem?

What hidden "delete" option are you referring to?
There's only Delete option clearly visible on the Synchronize dialog:
https://winscp.net/eng/docs/ui_synchronize
And it's unselected by default.

Reply with quote

Advertisement

You can post new topics in this forum