File transfer after connection loss

Advertisement

aaa11
Guest

File transfer after connection loss

I use WinSCP for many years already but in recent months WinSCP automatically retransfers files I opened / edited before after reconnect when the connection was lost before. These files have not changed locally in the meantime so no reason at all to upload these files again as they were uploaded already before when I saved in the editor.

I don't know why this has not happened years ago or maybe I just don't remember it having happened.

Due to this it also restored files I already deleted and might even overwrite files I edited via SSH or any other way as I usually have WinSCP running for months without closing it.

Reply with quote

Advertisement

martin
Site Admin
martin avatar
Joined:
Posts:
29,731
Location:
Prague, Czechia

Re: File transfer after connection loss

Thanks for your report.

Can you send me an email, so I can send you back a debug version of WinSCP to track the problem? Please include link back to this topic in your email. Also note in this topic that you have sent the email. Thanks.

You will find my address (if you log in) in my forum profile.

Reply with quote

Advertisement

You can post new topics in this forum