Often, when I have to restart Windows (or W10 does it automatically) WinSCP gets killed off without closing properly.
I have found that any changes or additions to the Location Profiles since WinSCP was opened, get lost.
Rather painful if WinSCP has been open for a long time.
Surely such changes should/could be saved permanently as soon as they are made rather than only at program close time.
See Tracker for voting for this change. https://winscp.net/tracker/1919