Synchronize 'use same options next time' does not include the transfer settings.

Advertisement

psi
Guest

Synchronize 'use same options next time' does not include the transfer settings.

When you select the option to 'use same option next time' in the Synchronize dialog it will not take into consideration the changes you made to the transfer settings. I am trying to sync ASCII files (Windows on one side, Linux on the other) and I have to change the transfer settings every time I sync. I think the transfer settings should also be saved in the options for next time.

Reply with quote

Advertisement

martin
Site Admin
martin avatar
Joined:
Posts:
28,809
Location:
Prague, Czechia

Re: Synchronize 'use same options next time' does not include the transfer settings.

That's by design. That's why "Use same options next time" checkbox is above the "Transfer settings" box.

If you want to change your default transfer settings, go to preferences:
https://winscp.net/eng/docs/ui_pref_transfer

Reply with quote

psi
Guest

Re: Synchronize 'use same options next time' does not include the transfer settings.

martin wrote:

That's by design. That's why "Use same options next time" checkbox is above the "Transfer settings" box.

If you want to change your default transfer settings, go to preferences:
https://winscp.net/eng/docs/ui_pref_transfer

Well thank you very much!

Reply with quote

Advertisement

You can post new topics in this forum