Topic "no time.....!!"

Author Message
zeropoint
[View user's profile]

Joined: 2005-12-28
Posts: 4
gentlemans & (if ladys present) Ladys

i dont have time to go thrue the whole documentation and my question is :

does the scripting allow me to upload, synchronize, keep up to date copy files directories and subdirectories?? if yes can someone direct me to the exact documentation??
example i'm on PC1 need copy files directories and subfolders from remote1 to remote2 is it possible??
thx in advance
zero
p.s. thinking of donating ....
Advertisements
martin
[View user's profile]
Site Admin
Joined: 2002-12-10
Posts: 25015
Location: Prague, Czechia
zeropoint wrote:
does the scripting allow me to upload, synchronize, keep up to date copy files directories and subdirectories??

Yes.
Quote:
if yes can someone direct me to the exact documentation??

Run "winscp3.exe /console" or winscp3.com and type "help".
_________________
Martin Prikryl
zeropoint
[View user's profile]

Joined: 2005-12-28
Posts: 4
prikryl wrote:
zeropoint wrote:
does the scripting allow me to upload, synchronize, keep up to date copy files directories and subdirectories??

Yes.
Quote:
if yes can someone direct me to the exact documentation??

Run "winscp3.exe /console" or winscp3.com and type "help".


you the men Wink) big thx will read every single letter of that help ... hope it does give me any clues... Wink))
thx again buddy i'm in your debth
zeropoint
[View user's profile]

Joined: 2005-12-28
Posts: 4
hi Martin can you please help with this???
option batch on
option confirm off
option transfer auto
open user1:passwd@1.1.1.1:22
cd /g:/1remote
get .\
close
open user2:passwd@2.2.2.2:22
cd /2remote/
put ./
close

my problem is that i can get all from server 1.1.1.1 but if i trying use put for the server 2.2.2.2 it copy only like this:

batch on
confirm off
transfer automatic
Initialisation...
Searching for host...
Connecting to host...
Authenticating...
Using username "user1".
Authenticated.
Starting the session...
Reading remote directory...
Session started.
Active session: [1] user1@1.1.1.1
/g:/1remote
.\ | 0 kB | 0,0 kB/s | binary | 0%
test.doc | 10 kB | 656,3 kB/s | binary | 100%
testdir | 0 kB | 656,3 kB/s | binary | 0%
new.zip | 0 kB | 328,8 kB/s | binary | 100%
testdir2 | 0 kB | 328,8 kB/s | binary | 0%
tabulka.xls | 13 kB | 381,3 kB/s | binary | 100%
Session 'user1@1.1.1.1' closed.
No session.
Initialisation...
Searching for host...
Connecting to host...
Authenticating...
Using username "user2".
Using keyboard-interactive authentication.
Authenticated.
Starting the session...
Reading remote directory...
Session started.
Active session: [1] user2@2.2.2.2
/2remote
./ | 0 kB | 0,0 kB/s | binary | 0%
./\.%5C | 0 kB | 0,0 kB/s | binary | 0%
./\.%5C\test.doc | 10 kB | 134,6 kB/s | binary | 100%
./\.%5C\testdir | 0 kB | 51,7 kB/s | binary | 0%
./\.%5C\testdir\new.zip | 0 kB | 48,0 kB/s | binary | 100%
./\.%5C\testdir\testdir2 | 0 kB | 45,0 kB/s | binary | 0%
...\testdir2\tabulka.xls | 13 kB | 96,1 kB/s | binary | 100%
./\rrupl.cmd | 0 kB | 96,2 kB/s | binary | 100%
./\rrupl.txt | 0 kB | 91,5 kB/s | ascii | 100%
./\tmp | 0 kB | 77,7 kB/s | ascii | 0%
Session 'user2@2.2.2.2' closed.
No session.


it copy just this but no subdirectories or files
./\.%5C\testdir | 0 kB | 51,7 kB/s | binary | 0%
./\rrupl.cmd | 0 kB | 96,2 kB/s | binary | 100%
./\rrupl.txt | 0 kB | 91,5 kB/s | ascii | 100%
./\tmp | 0 kB | 77,7 kB/s | ascii | 0%
can you please tell me what i did wrong?? it will be just some kind of little crap mistake;-((( really dont have any idea why is it doing this to me .... ;-(((( help and if you can paste or write some example for me
big thank you in advance...
zero
martin
[View user's profile]
Site Admin
Joined: 2002-12-10
Posts: 25015
Location: Prague, Czechia
Following command is definitely incorrect.
zeropoint wrote:
put ./

You probably want to do something like this:
Code:
put .\

or
Code:
put *

which is identical, however the second definitely works. I'm not sure about the first (it should work too, if not, let me know).
_________________
Martin Prikryl
zeropoint
[View user's profile]

Joined: 2005-12-28
Posts: 4
prikryl wrote:
Following command is definitely incorrect.
zeropoint wrote:
put ./

You probably want to do something like this:
Code:
put .\

or
Code:
put *

which is identical, however the second definitely works. I'm not sure about the first (it should work too, if not, let me know).


excelent Wink thank you big time honestly thank you ....

but here i am again with diferent question.... hmmm
ok
i'm on server (local machine)
i need upload files to remote server

option batch on
option confirm on
option transfer auto
open user:passwd@xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx:22
put C:\2testlocal\* c:/1testremote/
close

trust me i did try everything i dont know what is wrong with me but i must do something wrong again ;-((( i try put * and .\ instead of C:\2testlocal\* but it always come back with different errors;-((( like :

batch on
confirm on
transfer automatic
Initialisation...
Searching for host...
Connecting to host...
Authenticating...
Using username "user".
Authenticated.
Starting the session...
Reading remote directory...
Session started.
Active session: [1] user@xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx
Error changing directory to 'C:\2testlocal\'
No such file or directory.
Error code: 2
Error message from server: None
Request code: 7
/C:/Documents and Settings/user
C:\2testlocal\1.txt | 0 kB | 0,0 kB/s | binary | 0%
Cannot create remote file '/C:/Documents and Settings/user/c:/1testremote/
1.txt'.
Bad message (badly formatted packet or protocol incompatibility).
Error code: 5
Error message from server: None
Request code: 3
(A)bort, (R)etry, (S)kip, Ski(p) all: Abort
Session 'user@xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx' closed.
No session.
winscp>

i dont understand what i'm doing wrong ;-((( i dot get it why it takeing as a work directory Cannot create remote file '/C:/Documents and Settings/user/c:/1testremote/ the document folder when i did specified the working directory as a C:\2testlocal\
i dont get it why it wont change to cd C:\2testlocal\ not working .... god and martin please help me because i starting believe i am dumbass....
mato please help ...;-(((
martin
[View user's profile]
Site Admin
Joined: 2002-12-10
Posts: 25015
Location: Prague, Czechia
By "open" command do you open ad-hoc session or stored session? To me it seems like you open stored session with wrongly preconfigured initial remote directory.
_________________
Martin Prikryl
Advertisements

You can post new topics in this forum






Search Site

What is WinSCP?

It is award-winning SFTP client, SCP client, FTPS client and FTP client integrated into one software program for file transfer to FTP server or secure SFTP server. [More]

And it's free!

Donate

About donations

$9   $19   $49   $99

About donations

Recommend

WinSCP Privacy Policy

WinSCP License