Enable Queue Processing remains enabled while completed transfers are in queue

Advertisement

smbhax
Joined:
Posts:
2
Location:
WA, USA

Enable Queue Processing remains enabled while completed transfers are in queue

The Enable Queue Processing button remains enabled while any completed transfers remain visible in the queue.

This means that, by default, if your queue completes a file operation, and you set up another transfer of some sort that will run through the queue within 15 seconds of that operation's completion, the new transfer will initiate immediately, because the Enable Queue Processing button is still enabled.

For me at least, this is unintuitive: I do not expect processing to remain enabled after all transfers have completed, or to depend upon the visibility of *completed* transfers in the queue.

The workaround is to go into Options and change "Transfer - Background - Display completed transfers in queue for" from "15 seconds" to "Never." This leaves you without the option of having those completed commands stay visible briefly after their completion, though.

Reply with quote

Advertisement

martin
Site Admin
martin avatar
Joined:
Posts:
33,008
Location:
Prague, Czechia

Re: Enable Queue Processing remains enabled while completed transfers are in queue

Thanks for your report.

This issue has been added to the tracker:
https://winscp.net/tracker/1815

I'm sending you an email with a development version of WinSCP to the address you have used to register on this forum.

Reply with quote

Advertisement

You can post new topics in this forum