Transfer options - don't remember the entered exclusions of directories

Advertisement

pablo
Joined:
Posts:
5
Location:
Poland

Transfer options - don't remember the entered exclusions of directories

Hello,
With the option "Automatically update remote directory" -> "transfer options" it don't remember the entered exclusions of two directories.

winscp.png

Reply with quote

Advertisement

martin
Site Admin
martin avatar
Joined:
Posts:
36,228
Location:
Prague, Czechia

Re: Transfer options - don't remember the entered exclusions of directories

I'm not sure I follow.
Did you expect that with enabled Automatically update remote directory, WinSCP should always remember your transfer settings? Why?
Or did you mean something else? What are you trying to achieve?

Reply with quote

pablo

It only remembers 3 items from the "Exclude Directories" option, and no more.
It's supposed to remember because I'm marking it to use the same settings next time.

Reply with quote

martin
Site Admin
martin avatar

Where are you "marking it to use the same settings next time"?
Please provide us step-by-step instructions for reproducing the problem.
More screenshots might also help.

Reply with quote

pablo
Joined:
Posts:
5
Location:
Poland

#3 - I add two new directories, click Start, then Stop, close the window, open it again and the two directories added earlier are no longer on the list (#5) :/

WinSCP 1.png

Reply with quote

Advertisement

martin
Site Admin
martin avatar

Are you sure it remembers those three directories? Aren't those three directories actually a part of your default transfer settings?

Reply with quote

pablo

I don't know...
How to check it?
What does it do? It remembers three directories but not the others. How to make it remember as many as I enter?

Reply with quote

Advertisement

Advertisement

You can post new topics in this forum