Annoying confirmation when dragging from remote to local

Advertisement

Bura14
Joined:
Posts:
1

Annoying confirmation when dragging from remote to local

Hi,

When I drag a file from my remote directory to the local directory I always get the transfer confirmation (see attached screenshot).

Whatever I do, I cannot stop this confirmation from popping up. Checking Do not show this dialog againt, doesn't help either, nor chechking and unchecking Transfer in background.

I am using WinSCP 6.3.2 (Build 14890) on Windows 11.

How can I get rid of this confirmation?

Thanks,

Solom

Transfer_confirmation.jpg

Reply with quote

Advertisement

martin
Site Admin
martin avatar
Joined:
Posts:
40,538
Location:
Prague, Czechia

Re: Annoying confirmation when dragging from remote to local

Where exactly do you drag from and where exactly do you drop to? Can you post screenshots (or even screencast) of that?

Reply with quote

Advertisement

You can post new topics in this forum