Topic "Default Directory Display Settings"

Author Message
brianmacian
[View user's profile]

Joined: 2006-07-09
Posts: 2
Location: http://www.brianmacian.com
Hi,

I cannot figure out how to set up WinSCP so that when I open it, it defaults to the same directory layout for both remote and local windows. I always have to reset each side the same way every time I start it up and it's annoying!

Thanks!

Brian Confused
_________________
"If I had asked people what they wanted, they would have said faster horses." - Henry Ford
Advertisements
martin
[View user's profile]
Site Admin
Joined: 2002-12-10
Posts: 25034
Location: Prague, Czechia
It should be preserved automatically. What version of WinSCP are you using?
_________________
Martin Prikryl
brianmacian
[View user's profile]

Joined: 2006-07-09
Posts: 2
Location: http://www.brianmacian.com
prikryl wrote:
It should be preserved automatically. What version of WinSCP are you using?


Version 3.7.6 (Build 306)
_________________
"If I had asked people what they wanted, they would have said faster horses." - Henry Ford
martin
[View user's profile]
Site Admin
Joined: 2002-12-10
Posts: 25034
Location: Prague, Czechia
OK, can you try it first with the latest version?
_________________
Martin Prikryl
firehawk256

Guest


I also have the same question. I am using 3.8.2 (build 330). Being able to change the path to "home", like when clicking on the home icon, would also be useful.

Saving the last used directory is nice but sometimes when a user is lost in subdirectories it would be nice to have a place to restart at.
martin
[View user's profile]
Site Admin
Joined: 2002-12-10
Posts: 25034
Location: Prague, Czechia
firehawk256 wrote:
I also have the same question. I am using 3.8.2 (build 330).

So 3.8.2 also does not preserve the settings?
Quote:
Being able to change the path to "home", like when clicking on the home icon, would also be useful.

I do not understand. You have the "home icon". How else do you want to do that?
_________________
Martin Prikryl
KenCase
[View user's profile]

Joined: 2006-04-19
Posts: 3
I am using the same version 3.8.3 build 330 and experiencing the same problem. UpdateDirectory=0 is being set in the ini file and no where does it allow you to update from the session profile. I have to MANUALLY edit the ini file to change UpdateDirectory=1 for the last used directory to function as it did in earlier versions.
martin
[View user's profile]
Site Admin
Joined: 2002-12-10
Posts: 25034
Location: Prague, Czechia
KenCase wrote:
I am using the same version 3.8.3 build 330 and experiencing the same problem. UpdateDirectory=0 is being set in the ini file and no where does it allow you to update from the session profile. I have to MANUALLY edit the ini file to change UpdateDirectory=1 for the last used directory to function as it did in earlier versions.

See Remember last used directory on Directories tab of Login dialog.
_________________
Martin Prikryl
Advertisements

You can post new topics in this forum






Search Site

What is WinSCP?

It is award-winning SFTP client, SCP client, FTPS client and FTP client integrated into one software program for file transfer to FTP server or secure SFTP server. [More]

And it's free!

Donate

About donations

$9   $19   $49   $99

About donations

Recommend

WinSCP Privacy Policy

WinSCP License