DefaultOption When Overwriting File

Advertisement

tenfourzero
Guest

DefaultOption When Overwriting File

When I'm asked to confirm that I want to over-write a file on upload, the "YES" option is highlighted.

This seems a little dangerous, seems sensible to have "NO" or "CANCEL" as the default?

I'm running WinSCP 4.0.5 on WinXP SP2.

Reply with quote

Advertisement

martin
Site Admin
martin avatar
Joined:
Posts:
28,658
Location:
Prague, Czechia

Re: DefaultOption When Overwriting File

Well I do not consider it that dangerous. I believe that it would be inconvenient to have No as default. If you do not like it, you can at least setup remote recycle bin.

Reply with quote

Advertisement

You can post new topics in this forum