Slight annoyance when saving a session with a new name

Advertisement

ahmahmahm
Joined:
Posts:
4

Slight annoyance when saving a session with a new name

Here's a step-by-step guide to illustrate this - easier than trying to describe it first.

- Save a session with name a11.subnet1.example.com - doesn't matter what options you have selected.

- Save a session with name z99.some-other.domain.name.com.

- Now, let's say we want to save another session with almost identical settings as for a11, so at the WinSCP Login dialogue, highlight the a11 session, click Edit, then click Save. You get the Save session as dialogue. We want to call this new session z11.subnet1.example.com. So, in the name field, highlight the letter 'a' and overtype it with 'z'. Dang!, the field contents are changed to z99.some-other.domain.name.com.

- The easy workaround is, when the Save session as dialogue comes up, don't highlight and overtype the 'a', just move the cursor to the start of the field, type the 'z' and then remove the 'a'. (Told you it was only a slight annoyance!)

Seeing this with WinSCP 4.0.7.

Many thanks, Andy

Reply with quote

Advertisement

martin
Site Admin
martin avatar
Joined:
Posts:
28,469
Location:
Prague, Czechia

Re: Slight annoyance when saving a session with a new name

Thanks for your post. This issue has been added to tracker.
_________________
Martin Prikryl

Reply with quote

Advertisement

You can post new topics in this forum