I'm often using "synchronized directory changes". Somethimes I let WinSCP just hang out in the background waiting for me to finish some devel work. So SSH times out and the connection is lost. When I start working with WinSCP again I can perform one or two dir changes because the dirs are cached (thats at least what I presume). After one or two dir changes the error is displayed "connection lost". I choose connect, which it does. Now the bug occures: I am asked to create the directory, into which we couldnt change because of the lost connection, not realising its in deed right there. It's no big deal, since I know it's there, I choose not to create it, that's it. Im just a bit perfectionistic :wink:
By the way, what about making the "synchronized directory changes" flag a session setting? Is it still in the pipeline?