Topic "copying/deleting after comparing (synchronize) in background"

Author Message
fan1234

Guest


Hello,
I often use the synchronize tool in WinSCP. After comparing the directories the copying/deleting is done in a window in front of the WinSCP interface, so I cannot do any further actions with WinSCP during the copying.
I already checked background transfer "on" in the preferences, but copying after comparing is still done in the foreground. Sad

Wouldn't it be possible to do this copying also in the background? Currently I have to start another session of WinSCP to continue working. Confused

Thanks!
Thomas
martin
[View user's profile]
Site Admin
Joined: 2002-12-10
Posts: 24991
Location: Prague, Czechia
Thanks for your post. This request is being tracked already.
_________________
Martin Prikryl
Advertisements

You can post new topics in this forum






Search Site

What is WinSCP?

It is award-winning SFTP client, SCP client, FTPS client and FTP client integrated into one software program for file transfer to FTP server or secure SFTP server. [More]

And it's free!

Donate

About donations

$9   $19   $49   $99

About donations

Recommend

WinSCP Privacy Policy

WinSCP License