Open Cmd with Password

Advertisement

Monday
Guest

Open Cmd with Password

So I have to connect like:

open ftps://myUserName:myUserPwd@ftps99.site.com:21 -explicittls -passive

I can NOT connect if I add :myUserPwd, however if I leave it out.. after connecting it ask for a pwd which I enter and then the connection authorizes and works.

Any ideas? I didnt see a -pwd cmd for the open cmd... is there something like that?

Reply with quote

Advertisement

devcja
Guest

Open Cmd with Password

The ascii caharacter %2A to replace * character in password is not working

open myuser:aaa%2AHP123@sftp.myserver.com


I still got the password denied message
. 2010-11-01 17:37:57.939 Prompt (6, SSH password, , &Password: )
. 2010-11-01 17:37:57.939 Using stored password.
. 2010-11-01 17:37:57.939 Sent password
! 2010-11-01 17:37:58.001 Access denied

Reply with quote

martin
Site Admin
martin avatar
Joined:
Posts:
29,790
Location:
Prague, Czechia

Re: Open Cmd with Password

You do not have to replace the *. I guess you have tried it without replacing first. So if it did not work, problem is elsewhere.
_________________
Martin Prikryl

Reply with quote

devcja
Guest

Re: Open Cmd with Password

martin wrote:

You do not have to replace the *. I guess you have tried it without replacing first. So if it did not work, problem is elsewhere.

Thanks for your soon response.

I had replace with * and still not working.

I had already made two acclimatization for other FTPs server and its working with the open instruction.

The new server is SFTP-3 and looking in the log for WinSCP said : .
. 2010-11-12 09:20:49.931 We believe remote version has SSH-2 ignore bug
. 2010-11-12 09:20:49.931 Using SSH protocol version 2
. 2010-11-12 09:20:49.931 We claim version: SSH-2.0-WinSCP_release_4.2.9


When I use the GUI version works correctly.

What changes do I need to made in order for the script run correctly ?

Or even better what is your script recommendation or setting this up and make this work?

Reply with quote

Advertisement

martin
Site Admin
martin avatar
Joined:
Posts:
29,790
Location:
Prague, Czechia

I'm sorry, I have no hint for you. Maybe log files from both GUI and script may help.
_________________
Martin Prikryl

Reply with quote

Advertisement

You can post new topics in this forum