Synchronize with script fail

Advertisement

rinidpp
Guest

Synchronize with script fail

Make a simple login to a FTP server. Try to synchronize via script. Show error, while asking the information on the remote directory.

This is what the logfile showes me!

< 2016-12-09 16:06:25.601 Script: Actieve sessie: [1] bct-backup@ftp.vanrooijen.it
> 2016-12-09 16:06:27.944 Script: synchronize remote e:\veeambackup /BCT-backup
< 2016-12-09 16:06:27.945 Script: Bezig met vergelijken...
. 2016-12-09 16:06:27.946 Collecting synchronization list for local directory 'e:\veeambackup' and remote directory '/BCT-backup', mode = Remote, params = 0x2 (NoConfirmation)
. 2016-12-09 16:06:27.948 Local file 'e:\veeambackup\.' [2016-12-08T19:27:32.750Z] [0] excluded from synchronization
. 2016-12-09 16:06:27.948 Local file 'e:\veeambackup\..' [2016-12-08T19:27:32.750Z] [0] excluded from synchronization
. 2016-12-09 16:06:27.949 Local file 'e:\veeambackup\Backup Job DESKTOP-SQLN65H' [2016-12-09T14:51:08.723Z] [0] included to synchronization
. 2016-12-09 16:06:27.949 Local file 'e:\veeambackup\VeeamRecoveryMedia_DESKTOP-SQLN65H.iso' [2016-04-08T11:27:11.892Z] [559939584] included to synchronization
. 2016-12-09 16:06:27.949 Ophalen van directorylisting...
> 2016-12-09 16:06:27.949 CWD /BCT-backup/
< 2016-12-09 16:06:28.149 550 /BCT-backup/: No such file or directory
. 2016-12-09 16:06:28.149 Kan directorylisting niet opvragen
. 2016-12-09 16:06:28.150 Asking user:


More strange is, while synchronizing from the GUI, on the same places, there is nothing wrong and synchronise starts.

Please help!

Thanks in advance,

best regards,

Mr Rini van Rooijen
The Netherlands.
rini_dpp@hotmail.com

Reply with quote

Advertisement

martin
Site Admin
martin avatar
Joined:
Posts:
27,226
Location:
Prague, Czechia

Re: Synchronize with script fail

Show us a log file from GUI.
_________________
Martin Prikryl

Reply with quote

Guest

Hi Martin,

Log in the GUI, don't know where to find that. Problem is that when syncing in the GUI, the problem don't exist. Or do you mean, experience the problem in command modus, than show log in GUI.
I created a log in the command modus, if you want to see that....

Thanks in advance,

regards Rini

Reply with quote

Guest

Hi Martin,

Already create a log file, also some information from last Friday I think.

Please let me know if this is the right way to handle the log file.

Rini

Reply with quote

martin
Site Admin
martin avatar
Joined:
Posts:
27,226
Location:
Prague, Czechia

Anonymous wrote:

Log in the GUI, don't know where to find that. Problem is that when syncing in the GUI, the problem don't exist. Or do you mean, experience the problem in command modus, than show log in GUI.
I need a log from GUI showing working synchronization.

To generate the session log file, enable logging, log in to your server and do the operation and only the operation that causes the error. Submit the log with your post as an attachment. Note that passwords and passphrases not stored in the log. You may want to remove other data you consider sensitive though, such as host names, IP addresses, account names or file names (unless they are relevant to the problem). If you do not want to post the log publicly, you can mark the attachment as private.

Reply with quote

Advertisement

You can post new topics in this forum