Read only or Archive files are deleted on local

Advertisement

psimpson
Guest

Read only or Archive files are deleted on local

Reported problem - Read only or Archive files get deleted on local, if ‘local’ is accidently selected as the target directory instead of ‘remote’. Note the ‘delete’ check-box in synchronize preferences is unchecked.
Should this be possible to delete read only or archive files without prompting?

WinSCP:
Ver 5.19.1 (build 11552)
Windows server 2016
SFTP (SSH)
Commander GUI

Reply with quote

Advertisement

martin
Site Admin
martin avatar
Joined:
Posts:
36,510
Location:
Prague, Czechia

Re: Read only or Archive files are deleted on local

Please attach a full session log file showing the problem (using the latest version of WinSCP).

To generate the session log file, enable logging, log in to your server and do the operation and only the operation that causes the error. Submit the log with your post as an attachment. Note that passwords and passphrases not stored in the log. You may want to remove other data you consider sensitive though, such as host names, IP addresses, account names or file names (unless they are relevant to the problem). If you do not want to post the log publicly, you can mark the attachment as private.

Reply with quote

Advertisement

You can post new topics in this forum