Overwrite Dialog Changed

Advertisement

Jason_New
Joined:
Posts:
3
Location:
USA

Overwrite Dialog Changed

(See attached image for reference: https://postimg.cc/SXDJn4y4)

Whenever I upload a file to my server and there's already a copy on it, I'll get a dialog box asking what I'd like to do. Lately, a different dialog appears in the form of an error, asking me if I want to "retry" (which usually works). I'm wondering if this is a known issue that needs to be worked on.

Reply with quote

Advertisement

martin
Site Admin
martin avatar
Joined:
Posts:
40,306
Location:
Prague, Czechia

Re: Overwrite Dialog Changed

Please attach a full session log file showing the problem (using the latest version of WinSCP).

To generate the session log file, enable logging, log in to your server and do the operation and only the operation that causes the error. Submit the log with your post as an attachment. Note that passwords and passphrases not stored in the log. You may want to remove other data you consider sensitive though, such as host names, IP addresses, account names or file names (unless they are relevant to the problem). If you do not want to post the log publicly, you can mark the attachment as private.

Reply with quote

Jason_New
Joined:
Posts:
3
Location:
USA

Thank you. A log file is attached.
  • error.log (4.52 KB, Private file)
Description: ("********" indicates sensitive file path names.)

Reply with quote

Advertisement

Advertisement

You can post new topics in this forum