sorry, I can't post a logfile, because I go down to 4.1.5 (B410), because there is everything correct (working).
But your advised article doesn't describe the problem.
In option-dialog -> transfer you have the possibility to define permission for transferred/new files.
In 4.1.5 you leave this option unchecked, then everything works fine.
In the act. version there is no matter this option is checked or not - the "pre-defined" permission 644 is given to ALL files, no matter to whom they belong or whatever permission was before "overwriting".
So I think, this option is not correct implemented in workflow.
Also very strange: the ownership (owner/group) of the new or overwritten file changes to actual user. This option - I can not find it - belongs to no customer configuration posibility.
Even there is no difference, when I check the mask, i.e. 777, the result is also 644. Even if I delete the corresponding registry-key (also tried to save config in file not in registry) does not bring any other result.
I saw that this "bug" only appears working as root. Other users don't have this problems.
If you think a logfile will be helpful to solve this tricky problem, I can install act. version on an other machine and try it out.
Reply with quote