Topic "Not able to SFTP in MainFrame by Winscp"

Author Message
singhpk
[View user's profile]

Joined: 2010-07-08
Posts: 2
Hi,

I am not able to do SFTP in mainframe. Error occurring is below ...

Connecting to 10.15.243.11:20021 ...
Connected with 10.15.243.11:20021, negotiating SSL connection...
SSL connection established. Waiting for welcome message...
Connected
Starting the session...
Reading remote directory...
Session started.
Active session: [1] MF
transfer binary
D:\manish\ZZZZ0705.T02 | 0 KiB | 0.0 KiB/s | binary | 0%
Error transferring file 'D:\manish\ZZZZ0705.T02'.
Copying files to remote side failed.
CWD cmd failed : EDC5129I No such file or directory.
(A)bort, (R)etry, (S)kip, Ski(p) all:



Please help. Crying or Very sad
Advertisements
DGorthat
[View user's profile]

Joined: 2009-02-03
Posts: 15
Are you useing a proxy server?

in that case try another setting for passive or active mode for the filetransfer.

Dirk
singhpk
[View user's profile]

Joined: 2010-07-08
Posts: 2
DGorthat wrote:
Are you useing a proxy server?

in that case try another setting for passive or active mode for the filetransfer.

Dirk


No, I am not using proxy server.

File Protocol Using FTP & SSL Explicit Encryption.
martin
[View user's profile]
Site Admin
Joined: 2002-12-10
Posts: 25015
Location: Prague, Czechia
Please post a full log file showing the problem.

To generate log file, enable logging, log in to your server and do the operation and only the operation that causes the error. For posting extensive logs you may use pastebin or similar application. Note that passwords and passphrases not stored in the log. You may want to remove other data you consider sensitive though, such as host names, IP addresses, account names or file names (unless they are relevant to the problem). If you do not want to post the log publicly, you may email it to me. You will find my address (if you log in) in my forum profile. Please include link back to this topic in your email. Also note in this topic that you have emailed the log.
_________________
Martin Prikryl
pradeepbokaro

Guest


prikryl wrote:
Please post a full log file showing the problem.

To generate log file, enable logging, log in to your server and do the operation and only the operation that causes the error. For posting extensive logs you may use pastebin or similar application. Note that passwords and passphrases not stored in the log. You may want to remove other data you consider sensitive though, such as host names, IP addresses, account names or file names (unless they are relevant to the problem). If you do not want to post the log publicly, you may email it to me. You will find my address (if you log in) in my forum profile. Please include link back to this topic in your email. Also note in this topic that you have emailed the log.


Very Happy I have resolved the problem, there was Syntax problem.
Now I able to do successful FTP to Mainframe dataset.
chang

Guest


pradeepbokaro wrote:
prikryl wrote:
Please post a full log file showing the problem.

To generate log file, enable logging, log in to your server and do the operation and only the operation that causes the error. For posting extensive logs you may use pastebin or similar application. Note that passwords and passphrases not stored in the log. You may want to remove other data you consider sensitive though, such as host names, IP addresses, account names or file names (unless they are relevant to the problem). If you do not want to post the log publicly, you may email it to me. You will find my address (if you log in) in my forum profile. Please include link back to this topic in your email. Also note in this topic that you have emailed the log.


Very Happy I have resolved the problem, there was Syntax problem.
Now I able to do successful FTP to Mainframe dataset.

Could you please elaborate on what you did to fix the syntax/issue?, i have the same issue
Tejaswi

Guest


I am trying to sftp from mainframe to windows. I have set up the keys properly but asking for password.
I have checked logs in windwows server for the perticular ID and i can see the below error message.


CAn not initialize user context.User ftpbudget does not exist or getting user info failed.
martin
[View user's profile]
Site Admin
Joined: 2002-12-10
Posts: 25015
Location: Prague, Czechia
Tejaswi wrote:
I am trying to sftp from mainframe to windows. I have set up the keys properly but asking for password.
I have checked logs in windwows server for the perticular ID and i can see the below error message.


CAn not initialize user context.User ftpbudget does not exist or getting user info failed.

I assume you are not using WinSCP.
Advertisements

You can post new topics in this forum






Search Site

What is WinSCP?

It is award-winning SFTP client, SCP client, FTPS client and FTP client integrated into one software program for file transfer to FTP server or secure SFTP server. [More]

And it's free!

Donate

About donations

$9   $19   $49   $99

About donations

Recommend

WinSCP Privacy Policy

WinSCP License